Coldspring-Oakhurst Consolidated Independent School district

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
mailEmail gradebookGrade Book calendarCalendar lunchmenuLunch Menus search

Awards announced for record-breaking 2019 Basketball Season

Our Coldspring-Oakhurst High School basketball program played a record-breaking season this year, with both the Trojans and Lady Trojans making it deep into the playoffs. The Trojans finished with an overall record of 35-3, which is a school best according to Coach Greg Devers who was named 23-3A Coach of the Year.

Here are the rest of the District 23-3A awards:

Boys Basketball

Jacoby Bishop—District MVP (2nd year in a row)

Duke Lawniczak—Co-Offensive Player of the Year

Ed Levi - Unanimous 1st Team All-District

Dy'Reil Lawniczak - 1st Team All-District

Jacory Bishop - 2nd Team All-District

Tay Rucker - 2nd Team All-District

Darvin Lynn - 2nd Team All-District

Girls Basketball

Jade Eldridge—Defensive MVP

Bre Bookman - 1st Team All-District

Ja'Kayla Glaze - 1st Team All-District

Roneisha McKinney - 2nd Team All-District

Shay Harris - 2nd Team All-District

Pinkie Montgomery-Miller - Honorable Mention and Academic All-District

Cori Amzi - Honorable Mention and Academic All-District

Katarina Kostic - Honorable Mention and Academic All-District


Congratulations to Coach Greg Devers, Coach Monique Whittaker and all our players for a great season!