COCISD Administration and Department Directors


district administrators

Phone: 936-653-1114

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Dr. Bryan Taulton

Superintendent

Phone: 936-653-1101

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Dr. Elizabeth Klammer

Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum & Instruction

Phone: 936-653-1105

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

J.W. Kirkham

Assistant Superintendent of Business & Finance

Campus Administrators

Phone: 936-653-1187

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Shalonda Washington

Principal - James Street Elementary

Phone: 936-653-1152

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Paula McClendon

Principal - Coldspring Intermediate

Phone: 936-653-1166

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Sara "Nikki" Moore

Principal - Lincoln Junior High School

Phone: 936-653-1140

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Dr. Matthew Bess

Principal - Coldspring-Oakhurst High School

  • CONTACT US

    Superintendent's Office - 936-653-1115

    Executive Administrative Assistant/Board Secretary Cindy Elliott 

    936-653-1114 or email celliott@cocisd.org

    COCISD Police Department 

    936-653-1136 or email jdean@cocisd.org 

    Coldspring-Oakhurst High School - 936-653-1141

    Principal's Secretary Fannie Ellisor

    936-653-1110 or email fellisor@cocisd.org

    Lincoln Junior High School - 936-653-1166

    Principal's Secretary Monica Garza

    936-653-1166 or email mgarza@cocisd.org

    James Street Elementary - 936-653-1187

    Principal's Secretary Tracy Blair

    936-653-1187 or email tblair@cocisd.org 

    Coldspring Intermediate School - 936-653-1152

    Principal's Secretary Barbara Bounds

    936-653-1181 or email bbounds@cocisd.org

    Athletic Department

    Coach Austin Riddell

    936-653-1123 or email rridell@cocisd.org

    Child Nutrition Department

    Director's Secretary Laura Schroeder

    936-653-1107 or email lschroeder@cocisd.org

    PR, CTE & Special Programs, and Curriculum & Instruction Dept.

    PR Coordinator/Administrative Asst. Cassie Gregory

    936-653-1138 or email cgregory@cocisd.org

    Custodial/Maintenance Department

    Director's Secretary LaTartious Reed

    936-653-1171 or email aheadley@cocisd.org

    Health Services Department

    936-653-1185 or email nurse@cocisd.org

    Special Education Department

    Director's Secretary Crystal Mills

    936-653-1179 or email cmills@cocisd.org

    Technology Department

    Director's Secretary Laura Yeager

    936-653-1118 or email lyeager@cocisd.org

    Transportation

    Director's Secretary Beverly Tucker

    936-653-1112 or email btucker@cocisd.org

Phone: 936-653-1179

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Sheri Wilson

Special Education Director

Phone: 936-653-1175

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Jeff Eichman

Career & Technical Education (CTE) and Special Programs Director

Phone: 936-653-1123

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Ken Stanley

Athletics Director & Head Football Coach

Child Nutrition

Phone: 936-653-1107

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Amanda Dunaway

Child Nutrition Director

Phone: 936-653-1185

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Kristi Benestante, BSN, RN

Health Services Director

Phone: 936-653-1102

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Candy Yeager

Human Resources Coordinator

Phone: 936-653-1171

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Climet Hutchinson

Maintenance/Custodial Director

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Chief Jack Dean

COCISD Police Chief

Phone: 936-653-1118

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Charles Camden

Technology Director

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Phone: 936-653-1138

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Cassie Gregory

Communications/PR Coordinator

Administrative Asst. to CTE/Special Programs and Curriculum & Instruction